Recommendation panel formed to suggest new governor

Recommendation panel formed to suggest new governor

The cabinet has formed a three-member committee to recommend the names for the post of governor of Nepal Rastra Bank (NRB) under the chairmanship of Dr Ram Sharan Mahat on Tuesday.

In the recommendation committee, former governor Himalayan Shumsher Rana and economist Parthaweshwar Timalsina are members, said Minister for Information and Communications Minendra Rijal, who is also the government spokesperson.

The post of governor of the NRB is going to be vacant from March 21.

Similarly, the cabinet meeting held in Singha Durbar today has also promoted Rajendra Chhetri to the post of Lieutenant General, Yogendra Bahadur Khand to the post of Major General (technical) and Kaman Singh Pradhan to the post of Brigadier General (technical).

Likewise, Surendra Paudel has been appointed as General Manager of the Nepal Cement Industry, while Ram Chandra Prasad Koiri has been inducted as Vice Chairman of a Committee for Uplifting Backward Community in which Nijamuddhin Ansari is a member. Advocate Kashi Raj Dahal has been appointed as Chairman of High Level Administrative Reform Suggestion Implementation Committee.

Source: Republica