Culture expert Joshi honoured with ‘Man of the Century’ title

‘Banita’ literary magazine has honoured noted culture expert Satya Mohan Joshi with the title of Satabdi Purush (Man of the Century).

The organisation conferred the title on three-time Madan Puraskar winner amidst a ceremony organised here on the occasion of its 16th Anniversary. 

Similarly, story writer Maya Thakuri, poet Bibash Pokhrel, critique Prof Dr Tanka Prasad Neupane, Dr Sudha Tripathi, Sitar player Bidhya Mukarung, Prof Dr Usha Thakur and Gyanishobha Tuladhar were honoured with various special awards instituted by the organisation. 

Likewise, Dev Kumari Thapa Child Literary Banita Prize, carrying a purse of Rs 10,000 was presented to Ranjushree Parajuli, Byathit Kabya Banita Prize was conferred on poet Usha Sherchan for 2069 BS and on Nawaraj Subba for 2070 BS. The award carries a purse of Rs 5,000.

Lyrist Unnati Bohara Sheela was awarded the Banita Sahitya Bashushree Madhu Prize, carrying a purse of Rs 5,000 whereas Pratisna KC and Darshana Maharjan received the Jaleshwori Child Talent Prize, carrying a purse of Rs 5,000 for the 2069 and 2070 BS, respectively.

Source: THT