Cabinet declares kathmandu Valley as crisis-hit

Cabinet declares kathmandu Valley as crisis-hit

A meeting of the Council of Ministers on Sunday, has decided to declare the three districts of Kathmandu valley—Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur— as crisis-hit zones for one year.

The valley districts has been declared as crisis-hit districts so as to demolish the quake damaged houses and other infrastructures, said Spokesperson of the government and Minister for Information and Communications Minendra Rijal.

The cabinet meeting held at the Prime Minister’ Official Residence at Baluwatar this morning has appointed NRN Association Chairman Shesh Ghale as the special goodwill ambassador to garner foreign aid into the National Reconstruction Fund the government has set up with the goal of collecting at least 200 billion rupees, Minister Rijal added.

Similarly, the meeting decided to honour Deputy Inspector General of Police Hemanta Malla Thakuri with a cash prize of Rs 30,000, Deputy Superintendent of Police Bhim Bahadur Dahal with Rs 25,000 and Inspectors duo Mahesh Basnet and Dipendra Adhikari with Rs 22,000 for their success in resolving the Ranibari Murder Incident.

Likewise, the cabinet meeting has appointed Rajendra Nepal at the office of the Auditor General and Kedar Bahadur Adhikari at the Nepal Trust Office in the vacant posts of the special class. They were appointed as the acting chiefs.

Similarly, the meeting has formed a National Tourism Promotion Committee under the chairmanship of Tourism Minister Kripasur Sherpa with the objective of reviving the quake-affected tourism sector. RSS

Source: eKantipur