13 SSPs promoted

13 SSPs promoted

The Ministry of Home Affairs on Monday promoted 13 Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) into Deputy Inspector General of Police ( DIG ). The 13 SSPs were promoted upon the recommendation of promotion committee and the subsequent recommendation of a committee for conducting hearing on the names.

Three amongst the ones promoted today had joined the Nepal Police force in 2043 BS while the rest others had joined a year later in 2044 BS.

Ram Kumar Khanal, Manohar Rimal, Purna Singh Khadka, Pashupati Upadhyay, Devendra Subedi, Bijaya Lal Kayastha, Madhu Pudasaini, Madhav Joshi, Kesari Raj Ghimire, Kamal Singh Bam, Mingmar Lama, Pankaj Shrestha and Madhav Nepal are the ones who have been promoted top DIG .

The Police Headquarters informed that the promoted officials would be conferred with insignia today.

Source: eKantipur